Sunday, September 17, 2017

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - HEART

This week at Take a Word the theme is HEART.  Use a heart or hearts in your artwork.  Have fun!

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - AUTUMN

This week at Take a Word the theme is AUTUMN.  Bring out your rich autumn colours.  Have fun!

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - OLD FASHIONED

This week at Take a Word the theme is OLD FASHIONED.  Use a vintage image in your artwork and have fun.

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Beauty

This week's theme at Take a Word is BEAUTY.  I love watercolours which can be very beautiful. What does the word "beauty" mean to you.

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - PURPLE

This week at Take a Word the theme is PURPLE.  Have fun free-styling with touches of purple.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - MONOCHROME

This week at Take a Word the theme is MONOCHROME which means creating a picture with a palette that uses mostly one colour.  It doesn't have to be black and white.  Any colour will do!  Have fun.

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - DANCER

This week at Take a Word the theme is DANCER.  Any type of dancer will do!  Have fun.

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - SEA CREATURES

This week at Take a Word the theme is SEA CREATURES - any creature will do - mermaid, fish, dolphin, sea horse, octopus - the choice is yours.  My mermaid has joined the world of haute couture!

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Take a Word - HEARTS

This week at Take a Word the theme is HEARTS.  Use a heart or hearts in your artwork.  Anything goes.  Have fun!

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - SUMMER FLOWERS

This week at Take a Word the theme is SUMMER FLOWERS.  Any design, any style will do.  Have fun!

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - BEAUTY

This week at Take a Word the theme is BEAUTY.  As beauty is in the eye of the beholder your choices are many,  Have fun.


Sunday, June 11, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - CLOCK

This week at Take a Word the theme is CLOCK.  Feature a clock in your artwork.  Anything goes.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - HOT COLOURS

This week at "Take a Word" the theme is HOT COLOURS.  Any summery, hot colours will do - reds, oranges, yellow etc.  Have fun.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - ROSE/ROSES

This week at Take a Word the theme is ROSE.  Include a rose or roses in your artwork.  Have fun!

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - TWO/COUPLE/PAIR

This week our challenge theme is TWO (of anything).  Have fun! My picture was inspired by the great song from "Easter Parade" (sung by Fred Astaire and Liza Minelli).

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - BLUE AND WHITE

This week at Take a Word the theme is BLUE AND WHITE.  Any subject, any style, the choice is yours.  Have fun!

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - MOTHER AND CHILD

This week we are looking ahead to next Sunday's celebration of Mothers' Day in some parts of the world.  The theme is "mother and child".  Have fun!