Sunday, July 16, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - SEA CREATURES

This week at Take a Word the theme is SEA CREATURES - any creature will do - mermaid, fish, dolphin, sea horse, octopus - the choice is yours.  My mermaid has joined the world of haute couture!

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Take a Word - HEARTS

This week at Take a Word the theme is HEARTS.  Use a heart or hearts in your artwork.  Anything goes.  Have fun!

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - SUMMER FLOWERS

This week at Take a Word the theme is SUMMER FLOWERS.  Any design, any style will do.  Have fun!

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - BEAUTY

This week at Take a Word the theme is BEAUTY.  As beauty is in the eye of the beholder your choices are many,  Have fun.


Sunday, June 11, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - CLOCK

This week at Take a Word the theme is CLOCK.  Feature a clock in your artwork.  Anything goes.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - HOT COLOURS

This week at "Take a Word" the theme is HOT COLOURS.  Any summery, hot colours will do - reds, oranges, yellow etc.  Have fun.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - ROSE/ROSES

This week at Take a Word the theme is ROSE.  Include a rose or roses in your artwork.  Have fun!

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - TWO/COUPLE/PAIR

This week our challenge theme is TWO (of anything).  Have fun! My picture was inspired by the great song from "Easter Parade" (sung by Fred Astaire and Liza Minelli).

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - BLUE AND WHITE

This week at Take a Word the theme is BLUE AND WHITE.  Any subject, any style, the choice is yours.  Have fun!

Sunday, May 7, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - MOTHER AND CHILD

This week we are looking ahead to next Sunday's celebration of Mothers' Day in some parts of the world.  The theme is "mother and child".  Have fun!

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - BOOKS

This week at Take a Word the theme is BOOKS. Any book, a pile of books, book covers - the choice is yours.  Have fun!

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - EGG-CELLENCE

This week at Take a Word we are featuring eggs.  Include an egg or two in your artwork.  Have fun!

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - BOTANICAL

This week at Take a Word the theme is BOTANICAL.  Any plant life will do!  Any style of art is welcome.  Have fun!

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Wings in Unexpected Places

This week's challenge is to add wings to something unexpected - humans, animals, statues etc.  Have fun!

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Birds

This week at Take a Word the challenge theme is BIRDS.  Any type of bird will do!  Have fun

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - GREEN

This week at Take a Word the theme is GREEN.  Use touches of green in your artwork - any style, any theme will do.  Have fun!

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - FLOWERS

This week at Take a Word the theme is FLOWERS to herald approaching spring in the Northern Hemisphere.  Have fun!